top of page
  • tothuct

First blog post as a graduate student

I told myself that I would maintain this blog regularly in graduate school. Fast forward three years later, here comes my first blog post when I'm about to finish my third year. It's so crazy how fast time flew by and how hectic things have been.


Derailing a bit, I was planning my Spring 2023 quarter and I really liked the spread I created (I try collecting quarterly schedules as a memoir of my education journey). And then I had the thought that I should share the planner spread on my blog. This might be the motivation for me to revamp the lost vision of maintaining my website in graduate school. I fumbled logging into the website; did not log in, "no account created" message flashed. Odd, I tried checking the different gmail accounts I have. It took a solid three attempts on three different days for me to realize that I was using the wrong domain. I tried logging in to Weebly, meanwhile this website is created using Wix. Here I am, it's Friday March 31st 11:15PM of Spring break when this post writing happens.


Anyways, here's what I wanted to share. It's my first quarter having to TA a big class so I wanted to make sure I have things planned out carefully. Otherwise, knowing myself, I would get distracted, slack off on my project and cry internally in June. I took more elective classes last quarter so this quarter I only have to TA and not have to take classes. Looking at everything in big picture helps me see that things are quite manageable. I just need to have a good routine and push myself to follow the schedule closely (do experiments, fix things, analyze data, work with my undergrads, TA tasks, ect.).


That's all I have for now. Wishing you a great school time wherever or whenever you're reading this blog post :)




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A reflection on graduate school application process

After a very wild ride that is the graduate school application, I want to dedicate a post to just paint the whole picture of this experience. While there were much deeper thoughts and feelings present

bottom of page